Stratovarius Announces New Single “Firefly” – Metal Planet Music


While celebrating the upcoming release of their new album “To survive“Playing at major rock and metal festivals around the world, Stratovarius is raising anticipation for the new album with a brand new single release.

After finding more drastic words and imagery with their previous single “World On Fire”, the new single stands out for its catchy, almost popy sound combined with a subtle 80s vibe, not only musically but also lyrically.

With “Firefly“The band is stepping away from global issues such as global warming or the pandemic and releasing their own version of a love song.

But that’s not all – fans can also expect an elaborate music video following the single’s release in late August.

Jens Johansson about “Firefly”:
It’s one of the popiest songs on the record, and a little lighter, although love is always complicated. By the way, some female fireflies catch males of a different species using false light signals, to eat them. It’s all in a day’s work when you want to survive.

Listen to “FIREFLY” here:

A dazzling return from one of heavy metal’s most influential bands, “To survive“is full of dynamics and drama, feeding on a wide range of emotions along the way. But the central message conveyed by this triumphant undertaking is one of struggle, challenge, hope and victory. .

Pre-order “SURVIVE” here:
Stratovarius – the Scandinavian kings of Power Metal and one of the most famous bands of their genre in the world, managed to establish themselves as one of the biggest names in the Metal scene and have since influenced bands all over the world.

The Finnish group achieved international success with albums like ‘Fourth dimension’ (1995), ‘Episode‘ (1996) and their epic project ‘Elements, pt. 1′ (a peak in their Progressive and Symphonic style of Power Metal) and ‘Elements, Pt.2′ – to name just a few of the group’s milestones. In 2009 ‘Polaris’ marked a new beginning for the band when guitarist and bandleader Timo Tolkki left the band.

Instead of being a rough reboot, “Polaris” showed Stratovarius in great shape and fully capable of captivating people around the world: the album became one hell of a comeback and ranked higher than previous releases in the chart. whole world.

Since then, Stratovarius has continued to walk the path of success, inspiring fans and other bands, young and old, all over the world.

Pre-order “SURVIVE” here:

Track list
1. Survive
2. Application
3. Broken
4. Firefly
5. We are not alone
6. Frozen in time
7. World on Fire
8. Glory Days
9. Breakaway
10. Before the fall
11. Voice of Thunder

Stratovarius online:


Comments are closed.